Malatest

Research Teams

The varied education, expertise and skill sets of our team of committed professionals are channeled to meet each client’s project needs.
Our research team members have graduate degrees in the following areas:

  • Agricultural Economics
  • Anthropology
  • Communications
  • Ecology
  • Economics
  • Education
  • English
  • Geography
  • Gerontology
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Psychometrics
  • Science
  • Sociology

The expertise of our researchers is complemented by a large survey staff, many of whom have completed or are in the process of completing post-secondary education. R.A. Malatest & Associates Ltd. routinely offers respondents the option to complete surveys in either of Canada's official languages; and as many of our surveyors are fluent in other languages, when requested, surveys can be completed in languages other than English and French.

Our professional staff are members of various professional associations, including the Canadian Evaluation Society (CES) and the Marketing Research and Intelligence Association (MRIA); and, they routinely attend conferences and training to remain abreast of the most current protocols and methods.

Key Contacts

Victoria Office / Corporate Headquarters:
Rob Malatest President and Owner Bio r.malatest@malatest.com
Joanne Barry Vice President, Research Bio j.barry@malatest.com
Andreas Rose Vice President, Research Bio a.rose@malatest.com
Natalie Burns Vice President Corporate Operations Bio n.burns@malatest.com
Andrew Hough Manager Programming & Development a.hough@malatest.com
Erin Schowalter Proposals Business Development Manager Bio e.schowalter@malatest.com
Pam Toovey Human Resources Bio p.toovey@malatest.com

Edmonton Office:


Eleanor Hamaluk Executive Vice President, Research Bio e.hamaluk@malatest.com
Carrie Bibik Senior Research Director c.bibik@malatest.com

Ottawa Office:


Derek Hughes Senior Research Director Bio d.hughes@malatest.com

Toronto Office:


Bess Ashby Senior Research Director Bio b.ashby@malatest.com

Halifax Office:


Rob Assels Senior Research Director Bio r.assels@malatest.com

If you are not sure who to contact, please feel free to reach us through one of the modes below:
Email: admin@malatest.com Telephone: 1.800.665.5848 Fax: 1.888.384.2774

If you have any privacy or security questions, please feel free to reach our privacy officer at:
privacy@malatest.com